Knowledge create change/Kunskap förändrar

Knowledge create change- a quote I love because it´s so true. In many ways we can refer to this quote. Knowledge about how systems work or how people live their life’s make us more informed and in the long run it become easier to refer to each other or exchange experience.

With knowledge we can also be aware of injustice that flourish in our world but when we know we can start to make a change.

Knowledge about others and ourselves makes us more sensitive in how we act against each other.

Sometimes it can be massive to hear about the injustice in our world today, I agree, sometimes you just want to close your eyes and ears. So why should I care?

When I have been through rough times in life there have always been people supporting me, friends and family have helped me through it. So the reason to take care of others is because we need each other. And if I have been in a situation where I had been sold to a hallick or with no food, I would want someone to say this is not okay! So  it´s my time now to do something for another because  there have always been someone for me here when I need it.

Knowledge create change and change create opportunities. Let us with the knowledge we have create a change and improve the opportunities to a life in freedom for another person.

Photo:Unicef, http://www.flickr.com/photos/unicefsverige/

Kunskap skapar förändring, ett citat som jag älskar eftersom det är så sant. På mångasätt vi kan hänvisa till detta citat. Kunskap om hur system fungerar eller hur människor lever sina liv gör oss mer förstående i hur vi ska förhålla oss till och agera mot varandra. Kunskap om andra och oss själva gör oss mer känsliga för hur vi agerar mot varandra.

Med kunskap kan vi också bli medvetna om orättvisor som finns i vår värld, men utifrån det skapa förändring.
Ibland kan det vara jobbigt att höra om orättvisorna som pågår runt omkring oss, jag håller med, ibland vill man bara blunda och stänga öronen. Så varför ska jag bry mig?

När jag går igenom tuffa tider i livet finns det alltid människor runt omkring mig som stöttar mig, man möter det tuffa i livet tillsammans med någon. Så anledning att ta hand om andra är att vi behöver varandra. Och om jag hade varit i en situation där jag hade sålts till en hallick, levde på gatan,svälte, tvingades arbeta som 5 – åring och nekades skola, skulle jag önska att det fanns någon som satte ned foten och sa det här är inte okej. Låt oss värna om det mänskliga värdet, en människa oavsett ålder,kön eller ursprung är värdefull, unikt skapad.

Kunskap skapar förändring och förändringar skapar möjligheter. Låt oss med den kunskap vi har skapa en förändring och förbättra möjligheterna till ett liv i frihet för människa runt omkring oss!

 

/Maria

Leave a Reply

